Leaders committed to our neighborhoods


JEI Board of Directors

JEI's board of directors comprise of corporate leaders, philanthropic partners, business owners, and residents who live and work along the east Jefferson corridor.  We are grateful for their service and dedication to achieve JEI's mission and vision.

Executive Committee

John Stroh III, President
Stroh Companies, Inc.

Executive Vice President
Jacqueline C. Young, Economic Development Manager
DTE Energy

Dave Blaszkiewicz, President and CEO
Invest Detroit

Assistant Treasurer
Alexis Dishman, Senior Loan Officer

Terese Ireland- Salisbury
Pewabic Pottery


Board Member

Heidi A. Alcock, Director of Development & Communications
McGregor Fund

LaDonna Anter, Owner
Classy Creations Salon

Moussa Bazzi, Owner
Alter, Inc.

Gina Cavaliere, Chief Community Impact Officer & BIZ Director
Downtown Detroit Partnership

Nicole de Beaufort, President
EarlyWorks LLC

Wayne Bradley, Sr., President & CEO
Detroit Community Health Connection

Charles Burke, President & CEO
Grosse Pointe War Memorial

Mike Curis, President
Curis Enterprises

Alex DeCamp, Mortgage Community Development Manager
Chemical Bank

Graig Donnelly, Assistant Vice President for Economic Development
Wayne State University & Tech Town Detroit

T. Van Fox, President
MHT Housing, Inc. & Continental Management, LLC



Assistant Secretary
Karen Slaughter-DuPerry, Project Management and Community Relations Executive
Detroit Riverfront Conservancy

Vice President – Marina District
Donald E. Fitzsimmons
Royal Transportation

Vice President – Rivertown District
Chip Rohde, Director
Rivertown Detroit Association

Vice President – Jefferson-Chalmers Business District
Marty Siersma, Owner
A&M Properties

Joshua Elling, Executive Director
Jefferson East, Inc.



Michelle Hodges, Executive Director
Belle Isle Conservancy

Robert P. Jones
AT&T Michigan

Charles Mahone, Commander
Detroit Police Department

Tamika S. Mayes, Senior Tax Attorney
General Motors Company

Ike McKinnon
University Detroit Mercy/Isiah McKinnon LLC.

Sherry E. McRill, President & CEO
Northeast Guidance Center

James M. Nicholson, President & CEO
PVS Chemicals, Inc.

Chip Rohde, Association President
Rivertown Detroit

Alexis Wiley, Chief of Staff
Mayor’s Office/City of Detroit

Richard T. Wolney, Jr., Director of Finance
Rock Ventures


Leaders committed to inclusive real estate development


EJDevCo Board of Directors

The Jefferson East Development Corporation (EJDevCo) was formed in December 2016 to guide JEI's real estate development projects along the corridor. Experts in real estate, finance and development, the EJDevCo board of directors oversees approximately $66 million in redevelopment projects. Revenue from EJDevCo's real estate helps supports JEI's mission by providing a sustainable revenue source. 

Brian Carnaghi, Senior Vice President of Finance and Business Development/CFO/Treasure              Presbyterian Villages of Michigan

Vice President
John Stroh, III, President & CEO                                        Stroh Companies

Erhlich Crain, Vice President – Business Development                                                                        White Development

Vice Treasurer
Blair Osborne, Executive Vice President
Comerica Bank

MIke Curis, President
Curis Enterprises

Dannis Mitchell, Diversity Manager
Barlow Marlow Company