Our Team

“We do purpose.”

Detroiters love and know their neighborhoods the best. It’s through their collective histories and dreams for the future where JEI’s team channels our talents to connect individual power to create positive change.

Every JEI team member is hard-wired to serving community. Our individual values of fairness and equity drive our desire to build better places that meet the needs of Detroiters. This is what gets us out of bed every morning, what brings joy to our lives.

We are grateful for Detroit’s east side neighborhoods working side-by-side with us. When a Detroit neighborhood succeeds, the city succeeds.

 

Joshua R. Elling, Chief Executive Officer, Jefferson East, Inc.

313-314-2679
jelling@jeffersoneast.org

  Derric Scott, Chief Executive Officer, East Jefferson Development Corporation (EJDevCo)   313-314-2674 dscott@jeffersoneast.org

Derric Scott, Chief Executive Officer, East Jefferson Development Corporation (EJDevCo)

313-314-2674
dscott@jeffersoneast.org

  Melanie Piana, Deputy Director   313-314-2681 mpiana@jeffersoneast.org

Melanie Piana, Deputy Director

313-314-2681
mpiana@jeffersoneast.org

 
  Kenita Harris, Office Manager   313-314-2684 kharris@jeffersoneast.org

Kenita Harris, Office Manager

313-314-2684
kharris@jeffersoneast.org

 
  Michelle Lee, Housing & Neighborhood Director   313-314-2683 mlee@jeffersoneast.org

Michelle Lee, Housing & Neighborhood Director

313-314-2683
mlee@jeffersoneast.org

  Krystal Fields, Clean and Safe Director   313-314-2678 kfields@jeffersoneast.org

Krystal Fields, Clean and Safe Director

313-314-2678
kfields@jeffersoneast.org

 
  Marques King, Economic Development & Design Manager   313-314-6405 mking@jeffersoneast.org

Marques King, Economic Development & Design Manager

313-314-6405
mking@jeffersoneast.org

  Rebecca Nikodem, Housing & Neighborhoods Coordinator   313-314-2672 rnikodem@jeffersoneast.org

Rebecca Nikodem, Housing & Neighborhoods Coordinator

313-314-2672
rnikodem@jeffersoneast.org

 

Our Partners

 Julianne Lindsey is our go-to photographer for JEI's events and what is happening in the neighborhoods.  All JEI website photography is credited J. Lindsey Photography   www.jlindseyphotos.com

Julianne Lindsey is our go-to photographer for JEI's events and what is happening in the neighborhoods.

All JEI website photography is credited J. Lindsey Photography

www.jlindseyphotos.com